It was a brilliant day at Alnwick Saturday and an excellent XC season overall, especially in light of the last two years. Thanks to all the tent helpers, cake bakers, supporters, encouragers, and photographers, who made the fixtures the occasions they were. Thanks, particularly, to our captains Deborah Hicks and Scott McEntee for all their organisation. From a competition point of view this has been a long series of races which began way back in September at a hot and dusty Wrekenton. We have really run in all conditions, both underfoot and from above, including storm Arwen. Our positions in the divisions are testament to the commitment and willingness to race for their club of a substantial proportion of our membership. The willingness of so many to give their time and energy to take part is what makes Heaton Harriers a great club to run for. 26 women and 42 men took part in at least one race during the season, and everyone’s performance is important. Many more, in addition, have competed in the junior races. Respect to all the harriers who have taken part, as listed below. I have trawled through the results and compiled this list of everyone who has stepped up this year. I apologise if I have inadvertently missed anyone out – if this is the case, please alert me and I will add you to the hall of fame! Well done one and all! (And apologies for the very long post)WomenDeborah HicksEllie ReedAbi TimmsHannah NagelHelena WalsaterAlison JanesJenny FriendSarah MelvilleLaura PercySharon CookLaura SmithMarie BellCaroline BillisMadison DownieJanette KilgourDani SmytheYsanne ClarkJudith ArchiboldRachel BarnesLibbie ReadLaura JardineVicky AddisonEllen RobertsElaine WatersCarol GreenMenScott McEnteeGeorge RoutledgeBill BrownSam DaleyColin McEnteeMark HopeJohn SturmanJames MckenzieKenzo MotohashiJonathan ThorntonCalum MillsAndy BurdenBrian AnkersIain MckinnonSimon JobeAlan LangfordMarshall LeitchDave BrignallAnthony DaglishLewis RobertsAndy BellMatt HetheringtonJeremy SmithRob SalterJason WallScott McEnteeAndy DuguidChris CheckleyDavid SwatmanPhil GreenThomas GreenJames PercyKen McEnteeWayne FullerLes SmithNick LavinMark BanksDave DaleIan NormanIan SandersonStuart KelseyJack ShawcrossKeith Hadden

Comments are closed.