Weekly Round-Up, WC Monday 25th November

Tuesday – club session. 3k time trial. Good turnout considering how cold and icy it was. Thursday – club session. Benton Road lamp posts. Saturday – well done to those that ventured further afield than Rising Sun and Newcastle to find a parkrun that was running. I personally took the opportunity to have a lazy morning. So 23 HH’s ran at 8 different parkruns: Prudhoe, South Shields, Newbiggin by the Continue Reading →

Winter Grand Prix – update from Blyth

Well done everyone who ran at Blyth Sands yesterday, a cracking Heaton turn out and lots of prizes for our runners! The provisional results can be found here. Here’s the update to our Grand Prix: Name Wrekenton Monthly Mile Brampton Blyth Total Nina Cameron 5 0 8 10 (23) Mandy Hood 0 8 5 0 (13) Abi Timms 7 0 0 5 (12) Abbie Boxshall 5 0 0 5 (10) Continue Reading →

Membership renewal for 2020

For most members your current club membership fee covers you until the end of December 2019 and renewal for 2020 can be made now. Membership fees for 2020 were decided by members at the last AGM and will increase by £1.00 (due to a £1.00 increase in England Athletics (EA) athlete affiliation fee). Renewal rates for 2020 are as follows, including a discounted fee for renewal made by the end Continue Reading →

Weekly Round-Up WC 18th November

A bit of a disaster this week. Firstly I accidentally deleted my first basic draft of the round-up. Then the training schedule was updated so I don’t know what the sessions were last week and now the consolidation report for parkrun isn’t working. Grrrrr Tuesday & Thursday – Heaton Training Sessions!! – The End. Saturday – A wet, soggy start to parkrun for most of us. Well done to all Continue Reading →

Weekly Round-Up. WC Monday 11th November

Tuesday – once it was established whether the lights were on or off, Tuesday’s training session was Heaton Park Hills. Thursday – training session was 400’s @ Balliol Saturday – WET WET WET for many of the parkrun routes on Saturday. The weather however did not stop Heaton Harriers from being out in force. 58 of us could be seen running and wading at 14 different events. Newcastle, Prudhoe, HighBury Continue Reading →

Winter Grand Prix update

Here’s the update to the Winter Grand Prix following Brampton to Carlisle yesterday: Name Wrekenton Monthly Mile Brampton Total Mandy Hood 0 8 5 (13) Nina Cameron 5 0 8 (13) Ellie Clark 0 10 0 (10) Hannah Shillitoe 10 0 0 (10) Laura Smith 0 0 10 (10) Marie Bell 5 0 5 (10) Nicola Brady 5 0 5 (10) Hannah Nagel 8 0 0 (8) Abi Timms 7 Continue Reading →

WC Monday 4th November – Weekly Round-Up – HH Memorial Special.


This gallery contains 172 photos.

Monday – was the monthly mile, starting on West Street. See Monthly Mile post for the detail. Well done to all those that smashed it! Tuesday – was training night. It was an explosive night of 1 mile intervals at Balliol. Thursday – there were two offerings for training. Session 1 was a fartlek session at HM. Session two was 2-1-2 – 2 mile easy, 1 mile hard, 2 mile Continue Reading →

Weekly Round-Up – WC Monday 28th October.

Tuesday – Club session Killy Persuits. Tough but effective session. Thursday – Club Session 20 out and 18 back. However some did an alternative session – Lets find Lexi! FYI – she was found. Saturday – Well I made the decision to stay at home and cheer on the boys – c’mon England. With hindsight, perhaps I should have done parkrun and just sent positive vibes out into the universe! Continue Reading →


Starting at the junction of rutland road and west street .All participants can run an accurately measured mile.The first runner will start at 7.30 so it is advised you get there early to do a proper warm up. This is not a race ,it is basically a personal time trial to give you an indication of youre fitness level.